Facebook Image is a performance enthusiast site dedicated to the Datsun Z car and Independent Motorsports (NL) entry in the 10th running of the Targa Newfoundland International Tarmac Rally.

Show Winners

Here are the winners of this years AZCC rally held at the 2010 Atlantic Nationals in Moncton.

240Z Rejean Desjardins

260Z Jeffrey Richard

280Z Dan Leblanc

280ZX Allan Leblanc

300ZX(Z31) Aron Tavender

300ZX(Z32) Shane Foote

350Z Danny Comeau

370Z Jane&Brian Burris

Best Overall Richard Desjardins 240Z

Long Haul Award James 'Scotty' Knox of Port Mouton, NS with his

1979 all original 280ZX.


2009 - Jeffrey Richard PDF Print E-mail

Welcome to Atlantic Canada's Datsun/Nissan Z Car club!

I'm honoured to be elected as President for 2009. Our sixth year as a club promises to be a great one.This year we have 3 Vice Presidents, one each for Nova Scotia, New Brunswick and Newfoundland.

I hope to accomplish a few key goals this year to help the club move forward, gain membership and allow more interaction with members for club rides and club meetings.

I hope to work closely with the executives to:

  • adopt a formal "rules of conduct" that we will follow during club related events.

  • create a formal membership application form that will be available for download. It will clearly convey the process required for joining the club.

  • establish a regular schedule for club meetings. We may select one or more regular locations that we will use for these meetings. Once a schedule is created we will update the online calendar to reflect the meeting dates and locations.

  • establish a meeting agenda that will be updated regularly.

  • discuss a judging system for use during our club shows.

All members in good standing are encouraged to contact any member of your executive to share your ideas on the clubs direction.


Jeffrey Richard

President AZCC 2009

1974 Datsun 260Z